Emoji Book Tag

I technically wasn’t tagged by anyone, but Jessica @ Pore Over the Pages did this and said considered yourself tagged if we wanted to do it so I am! Thank you to her, haha. Here are the original creators: Liz from lizlovesliteratureJenny from JellafySanaa from InkBonesBooksDylan from dylanbooksMax from WellDoneBooksVilde from vforvildeScott from Scott PlaceThe rules simply are: choose 5 emojis that you like / use a lot. So let’s get into it.

1. 😂 Laughing Emoji

the-duff-by-kody-keplingerMy most frequently used emoji! It never leaves from my #1 spot. For this I am choosing The DUFF by Kody Keplinger. I laughed so much with this book (along with a bunch of cheesy feels). This book was hilarious and never sad so its definitely my choice for this emoji.

Goodreads | Amazon

 

 

 

 

 

2. 💞 “Hearts All Around” Emoji

71n-haxibzlI use this heart almost anytime that I’m sending love to someone, especially to my followers on Instagram! So that means I’m definitely choosing Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins. Not only do the colors (kind of) match, but A&tFK is such a lovely and cute and fluffy story. And for a bonus, there’s a heart on the cover!

Goodreads | Amazon | Review

 

 

 

 

3. 😛 Tongue Out Emoji

15749186Probably my all time favorite emoji, its so cute! So naturally, I’m going to have to choose my all time favorite cute book and if you know me, you know its going to be… *drum roll* To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han! I fell in love with this book and all its contemporary cuteness.

Goodreads | Amazon

 

 

 

 

4. 🗿 Easter Island Stone Head Emoji

missperegrinecoverI don’t know why I like this emoji so much, but I do. Its so weird and different, so I’m choosing a book that is also weird and different and in a faraway away place. So I am choosing Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs. They both seem to be out of this world while still in it if you get what I mean.

Goodreads | Amazon | Review

 

 

 

 

5. 🏖 Beach Emoji

22537367For this last one, I closed the eyes, scrolled a bunch and clicked on a random emoji. Who said you couldn’t break the rules! A book that totally reminds me of this emoji is Summer of Sloane by Erin L. Schneider. How could it not! The cover is of a girl standing on a beach, and it takes place in Hawaii. What could be a better match?

Goodreads | Amazon | Review

 

 

 

 


That’s all for today! I would love to do more book tags, so if you’re ever doing one and need some people to tag, tag me! Speaking of tagging, I don’t know anyone to tag, so if you’d like to do this tag, consider yourself tagged.

I’d love to do it. Also, I’d like to make some bookish friends so, comment you’re name, where you’re from, your favorite book and why, and any other social media you have – Kambria

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

