Listify Tuesday #3: Favorite Books of 2016

Hello everyone! To start off the new year on a positive note, this Listify Tuesday is all about the books I adored so so much in the year 2016. So without further hesitation, let’s get on with this list.

listify

1. To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han

Finishing this on January 1, 2016, this easily became my favorite book of the year and dare I say… all time! I love this contemporary so much, its the reason why I love contemporaries. Its cute, adorable fluffy and easily gave me one of my favorite fictional boyfriends, I love Peter Kavinsky. And if this is a thing; it gave me my favorite fictional best friend, I love Lara Jean’s character. The family aspect mixed with the quirky awkward relationship is the best combination for a great book (as well as a diverse main character!)

Books

2. Anna and the French Kiss by Stepahnie Perkins

Another cute contemporary, I can’t help myself! Anna and the French Kiss is so close to TATBILB that it nearly topped it. I am again, easily in love with our love interest Etienne St. Clair (but I love Peter just too much). A cutely awkward and confusing love story set in a city I want to go to so badly; Paris! Another main character that I adore so much and just want to be friends as well as many other lovable characters.

bookstack

3. Hollow City by Ransom Riggs

This action packed book had me shook. When I finished it I felt a whole in my life and didn’t know what to do. I sat with it in my hands and just sat staring at it, happy that I had experienced the journey of the whirlwind book, sad that somehow it was over (and I didn’t have the third book directly on hand). The characters, the adventure, the determination, all kept me so wrapped up and in love with this book.

hollowcity3

4. All American Boys by Jason Reynolds and Brendan Kiely

A book that needs to be read about topics that happen today. I really needed to read this book as it is about the topic of police brutality and race realtions. It was so sad and unfair that it made you angry yet also so heartwarming how some people took to the situation. I was left in tears after reading this book as it hit me that so many people actually have to live with this situation and sometimes even worse.

aab

5. Summer of Sloane by Erin L. Schneider

This book taught me a good life lesson (that I kind of already knew). I’m pretty sure it was to not let people ruin the things that you love and to do things your way but now I’m really starting to think that’s not right. But anyway! I loved this book all the same with its cuteness and although it deals with a tough subject, it was still an all around enjoyable read.

books2


That’s all for today’s list! This is actually my first list that is in order from favorite to still-favorite-but-least-of-the-list because it was kind of so easy for me to choose between these. Next week will be a more negative topic and that is why I didn’t do it today, I wanted to start off nice. But the next topic I feel a lot of people are doing so I just wanted to do it as well. See you then or sooner – Kambria

Leave a Reply

