Listify Tuesday #2: Favorite Action-Packed Books

Hello everybody! Welcome to my second edition of Listify Tuesday. I hope you enjoyed my last post and understand now how I’m planning on doing this. Today’s topic will be about my top 5 most favorite action filled books. So without further hesitation, let’s get started. (And no I haven’t redone my banners shhh).

listify

1. Hollow City by Ransom Riggs

I’m choosing, yes the second book in the series, because the action is was pulled me in so much. Following such greatly detailed scenes really had me loving this book that I gave 4.5-5 stars to. Following the series of dangerous acts that such young but old kids had to go through really got me going through this book needing to know whether they were going to make and what would happen to them afterward. But of course, you have to read the first book wink wink.

2. Divergent by Veronica Roth

divergent_book_by_veronica_roth_us_hardcover_2011Β The reason why I fell in love with the Divergent series is solely on the first book. This first book did such a good job of setting the bar for the series (which is why I think a lot of people don’t like the last two books). The way the world is introduced to Dauntless with their crazy stunts and fighting ways really pumped up the story for me. In such a world where they want to fight for what they think is right, the correct amount of detailed action really put the cherry on top of a really good book.

 

3. The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey

This book was so vivid in my mind while reading it. The format also added quite a bit to the dynamic of action in the story because you got multiple point of views of the same scene giving so much input onto what happened. Of course, this makes a lot of the story a non mystery but then if other characters don’t know something you do (dramatic irony) then you get the suspense of how or when they’re going to find out.

4. The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater

This second book (again) in its series had me going! It was an amazing addition to the series from beginning to end. The mystery lead to action actually from the end of the first book into this and it was a beautiful continuation. The new problems that lead to supernatural things was so breathtaking that I read the scene over again because I loved what I was seeing in my head.

5. Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins

mockingjayΒ This book was an amazing end to this trilogy! The ending really wrapped up everything that was going on in a beautiful way. Every turn was a new obstacle that had to be fought through that I was scared and had anxiety as to what was going on. Sad things happened that just added on to the suspense of the action of getting to the end and the finale that had become so long before that. The characters struggle and fight and difficulty was so perfectly told about and described that I already had the movie in my head.

 

 

 


That’s all for today folks! Again, these books are in no particular order of favoritism, but as soon as I thought of the topic, these are the books that came to mind. If you have a topic you want me to do, comment it below – Kambria

Leave a Reply

