Catching Up Saturday 12/17

So… I haven’t done one of these since September. I know, I’m disappointed in me too. But here I am again and ready to get things going again so I can keep this blog active. This post is being written throughout the week before Saturday so I know I’ll have it posted. That meaning, some things may be chronologically incorrect and progress may have progressed. But without any further hesitation, let’s getting into it

catchingupsaturday

Usernames

I have officially changed all of my username! You can now find me on Twitter, Instagram, and Goodreads (and here) by adoringfiction. Yes, I will have to change every single one of my banners but I don’t think that I’m ready for that yet, haha. I really like this username and think it is here to stay. This is actually my third bookish username I’ve been through and it is very good in my opinion

Read

Let’s see… Since the last CUS I’ve read:

Me Before You by Jojo Moyes
Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins
Hollow City by Ransom Riggs
The Summer I Turned Pretty by Jenny Han

mbyaatfktsitp

And sadly, it isn’t that many for a two month span. (Click on the titles to see my review). But I did reach my Goodreads reading challenge of 30 books! I really think I’m getting my reading pace up (and also because I had all the time in the world during summer to read).

Reading

I have now read 32 books and am in my 33rd which is Arise by Tara Hudson. I am 252 pages in and actually really enjoying this twisty turny sequel to Hereafter. Everything is so crazy and freaky and I can’t even figure out how this book will end and go into the last book. I’m seriously excited for it even though it isn’t the best written.

arise-200 Every second he spent with me, every instant he touched me was like a slow-working poison… I had to end this, now.

When dark spirits threaten to hurt the people Amelia cares for most, she will do whatever it takes to protect the.

Joshua has his own reasons for meeting Amelia at the New Orleans St Louis Number One cemetery at midnight.

Together they will join in a powerful ritual – both knowing that once Amelia steps inside the Voodoo Circle, everything will change, forever. (Goodreads)

School and Finals and Break

I am so excited for school to be out for Christmas / Winter Break BUT I have to get through finals first (finals already passed by the time this post is up). I’m not too stressed this year but some of them I’m already so nervous for even though I don’t feel it.

I’m not letting myself look forward to Winter Break yet until finals are over. Then I’d just be sad when finals came around. But hopefully when break comes around I can burn through a bunch of books before the new year. I’m not too worried though because I already reached my reading goal on Goodreads. I plan to read… 3 (?) book over the two week break.

Giveaways

I won a giveaway! I heard about this through Shelf Awareness Pro and entered the giveaway through there too. I was so happy when I got the e-mail, I almost cheered in class. The book is The Good Daughter by Alexandra Burt. I read a quick synopsis of it before I entered and it actually sounds really interesting. I can’t wait till get it in the mail! It always feels good to add books to my shelf.

tgd From the author of Remember Mia comes the tale of a young woman in search of her past, and the mother who will do anything to keep it hidden…
What if you were the worst crime your mother ever committed?
Dahlia Waller’s childhood memories consist of stuffy cars, seedy motels, and a rootless existence traveling the country with her eccentric mother. Now grown, she desperately wants to distance herself from that life. Yet one thing is stopping her from moving forward: she has questions.
In order to understand her past, Dahlia must go back. Back to her mother in the stifling town of Aurora, Texas. Back into the past of a woman on the brink of madness. But after she discovers three grave-like mounds on a neighboring farm, she’ll learn that in her mother’s world of secrets, not all questions are meant to be answered… (Goodreads)

Coming Up

Coming up on my blog is my full year wrap-up and 2017 plans, goals, and tbr. I will do a full wrap-up of my year and a fully listed goals for my bookish 2017 life.

More Listify Tuesdays, a new series I just started on my blog. Go check it out! (Self promo haha I’m sorry).


That’s it! Sorry if some of the content on my blog seems a bit repetitive, I just want to get my info out there haha. – Kambria

Leave a Reply

