Instagram Book Tag

Hello everyone! This book tag was created by the lovely Kayla @ Kdrewthebookworm. I saw this when looking at my WordPress e-mail notifications and I loved it! I was so happy to see her tag everybody at the bottom so I could try it out. Here is the original tag if you want to go check it out. So without further hesitation, let’s get into this book tag.

booktag

 

Feed: Many people give a special theme to their Instagram feeds, or none at all. Are most of the books you read the same genre or do you like to mix it up?

Nearly every single book that I read is Young Adult because in itself it still have different sub genres that you can read. But I rarely venture into the New Adult genre or Middle Grade.


Filter: Instagrammers often put filters on their photos to make them look for vibrant and beautiful. Name a book with a stunning cover!

Right of the top of my head, a cover that I love is Connor Franta’s A Work In Progress hard cover. I love love love it. The colors in the geometric shapes are so beautiful on the white.

a-work-in-progress-9781501145933_lg


Following: On Instagram, users follow others to see what they post, and for a little mash-up of their lives. Name a book character who’s steps you also enjoy following.

I’m going to go with my current read and the character I’m choosing is Anna Oliphant from Anna and the French Kiss. I love Anna’s ups and downs as she stays in Paris and gets along with these new friends and even her family and friends back home.

aatfk


Followers: Many celebrities have millions of Instagram followers. Name a hyped up book read by thousands that you were hesitant to read, but ended up devouring.

I’m actually not sure if I have a book to answer this question. Many hyped up books I haven’t read but I am rarely every hesitant to read a book. I want to read everything no matter what! But I will name one book that I’m hesitant to read and that is Dreamology by Lucy Keating.


Direct Message: DMs are often used to send pictures found on Instagram to others, or simply just to chat. Name a book you always recommended to others.

I’m actually not much of recommender but if I were to recommend a book to somebody, it’d all depend on the genre that they think they want to read. Contemporary? To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before. Fantasy? The Wrath and the Dawn. Paranormal? Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children. 

15749186 51zanrz7r4l-_sx331_bo1204203200_ missperegrinecover


Bio: Instagram bios can be up to 150 characters long, and can be used to give some general information about yourself. Name a book with a catchy blurb that hooked you in.

I don’t generally read blurbs anymore because I have such a long TBR list and I’ve heard so many people summarize the books that I want to read that I don’t have to read it. One that I can remember that I really liked was Hereafter by Tara Hudson. Here is the Goodreads blurb:

hereafter-200 Can there truly be love after death?

Drifting in the dark waters of a mysterious river, the only thing Amelia knows for sure is that she’s dead. With no recollection of her past life—or her actual death—she’s trapped alone in a nightmarish existence. All of this changes when she tries to rescue a boy, Joshua, from drowning in her river. As a ghost, she can do nothing but will him to live. Yet in an unforgettable moment of connection, she helps him survive.

Amelia and Joshua grow ever closer as they begin to uncover the strange circumstances of her death and the secrets of the dark river that held her captive for so long. But even while they struggle to keep their bond hidden from the living world, a frightening spirit named Eli is doing everything in his power to destroy their newfound happiness and drag Amelia back into the ghost world . . . forever.

Thrilling and evocative, with moments of pure pleasure, Hereafter is a sensation you won’t want to miss.


Unfollow: Sometimes you like someone’s feed at first, but then you lose interest and decide to unfollow them. Name a book you liked at first, but over time, the love wore off.

This one might come as a shocker, but the first book that came to mind was Looking For Alaska by John Green. I was younger and everybody loved John Green, so I loved John Green, and this book. So I thought I was in love with it. But now I noticed that I don’t think that I liked it as much as I thought I did back then.

41r-skjj61l


Notifications: Whether you admit it or not, everyone loves and waits anxiously to see the pink notification button pop up at the bottom of their Instagram feed. Name an unreleased book that you’ve been anxiously awaiting.

Since I first learned about it a few months ago, I have been aching for the third TATBILB book! When Jenny Han first announced it, I screamed and danced around. I was so happy that the Lara Jean and Peter Kavinsky story would be continued. I just love them so much. I really hope its yellow. But I have to wait until spring of 2017! Update: It is Always and Forever, Lara Jean and I am in l-o-v-e with the cover!

alwaysandforever


Hashtag: Many Instagrammers use hashtags to get their photos out there, or just for fun. Create yourself a bookish hashtag! (It could be anything from just your blog’s name, to something crazy spectacular).

#IWantANewUsername (someone help me!) (This was at the time I had actually been writing this, I have one now!)


Story: Many Instagrammer’s love using Instagram’s Story feature to let their followers know what they’re currently up to. Name a book you’re currently reading!

As mentioned above, my current read is Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins which I am absolutely loving right now!

71n-haxibzl


Tag: Many people tag friends in their photos because they were together when the picture was taken, or simply just because. Tag 5 awesome bloggers that you’d like to see take on this tag.

I have nobody to tag so, if you want to be tagged… You’re tagged! Just say I tagged you, haha. If you’d like to be tagged in later tag posts that I do, just comment down below and I’ll get ya.


That’s all for today folks! If you liked this tag, definitely go check out more from the creator on her blog tagged above. I’m going to try and post more on my blog and my next post should be a review! – Kambria

Leave a Reply

