November Wrap-Up + December TBR

Hello you lovely bookish people! I am back with another post, because it is the last month of the year. Can you believe it?! Its actually crazy that its already December. So, without further hesitation, let’s get into this wrap-up

nwrapup

Book Wrap-Up

Anna is looking forward to her senior year in Atlanta, where she has a great job, a loyal best friend, and a crush on the verge of becoming more. Which is why she is less than thrilled about being shipped off to boarding school in Paris–until she meets Étienne St. Clair. Smart, charming, beautiful, Étienne has it all…including a serious girlfriend.

But in the City of Light, wishes have a way of coming true. Will a year of romantic near-misses end with their long-awaited French kiss? (Goodreads)

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children was the surprise best seller of 2011—an unprecedented mix of YA fantasy and vintage photography that enthralled readers and critics alike. Publishers Weekly called it “an enjoyable, eccentric read, distinguished by well-developed characters, a believable Welsh setting, and some very creepy monsters.”

This second novel begins in 1940, immediately after the first book ended. Having escaped Miss Peregrine’s island by the skin of their teeth, Jacob and his new friends must journey to London, the peculiar capital of the world. Along the way, they encounter new allies, a menagerie of peculiar animals, and other unexpected surprises.

Complete with dozens of newly discovered (and thoroughly mesmerizing) vintage photographs, this new adventure will delight readers of all ages.

 

And about 100 pages of The Summer I Turned Pretty by Jenny Han (TBR Jar post) but school got crazy in the last week and I was sick that I didn’t get to read. But I’m hoping to finish really soon because I began flying through it.

aatfk 220px-hollow_city_novel_cover

Book Haul

I didn’t buy any books this month because once again I have no money. I did not win any giveaways either so did not receive anything.

Music

This month I was forced by my dad to cancel my Spotify premium because it was coming out of his check. So I haven’t been on Spotify too often. But here’s a sneak peek of some of the music I added. Go follow me! kambriadaniels

novspotify

December TBR

First up on my TBR is to finish…

5821978

The Summer I Turned Pretty by Jenny Han
TBR Jar | Amazon | Goodreads

Belly measures her life in summers. Everything good, everything magical happens between the months of June and August. Winters are simply a time to count the weeks until the next summer, a place away from the beach house, away from Susannah, and most importantly, away from Jeremiah and Conrad. They are the boys that Belly has known since her very first summer–they have been her brother figures, her crushes, and everything in between. But one summer, one terrible and wonderful summer, the more everything changes, the more it all ends up just the way it should have been all along. (Goodreads)

arise-200

Arise by Tara Hudson
Amazon | Goodreads

Every second he spent with me, every instant he touched me was like a slow-working poison… I had to end this, now.

When dark spirits threaten to hurt the people Amelia cares for most, she will do whatever it takes to protect the.

Joshua has his own reasons for meeting Amelia at the New Orleans St Louis Number One cemetery at midnight.

Together they will join in a powerful ritual – both knowing that once Amelia steps inside the Voodoo Circle, everything will change, forever. (Goodreads)

The rest, once again, will be up to my TBR Jar. I can never choose which books I want to read, there are so many on my shelf I haven’t yet!


Just a note! For next month’s wrap-up + tbr, it will be a whole annual wrap-up and hopes for the next year. It’ll be a really long post, but I’m super excited for it. – Kambria

Leave a Reply

