TBR Jar #4: The Summer I Turned Pretty

My second pick is “The Summer I Turned Pretty – Han”. In my TBR jar I have challenges as well as book titles on my shelf. I bought this back in September with some money that I got for my birthday from Half Price Books. After I read To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before and P.S. I Still Love You both by Jenny Han, I needed more! Now I get to see more of her writing in a different series of hers and see how much I like it.

5821978

Here’s a synopsis from Goodreads:

Belly measures her life in summers. Everything good, everything magical happens between the months of June and August. Winters are simply a time to count the weeks until the next summer, a place away from the beach house, away from Susannah, and most importantly, away from Jeremiah and Conrad. They are the boys that Belly has known since her very first summer–they have been her brother figures, her crushes, and everything in between. But one summer, one terrible and wonderful summer, the more everything changes, the more it all ends up just the way it should have been all along.

 

Leave a Reply

