September Wrap-Up + October TBR

Hello! It is that time of the month again where the month is over and a new one is beginning. September actually seemed to go by really fast and since school started, I’m fine with that. So let’s get into it!Β septwrapup

Books

This month (although slightly a lie) I read…. 2 books. Wow, I know, not amazing. But I am going to blame it on school. I’ve never had so much homework in my life, and Grey’s Anatomy has taken over my free evenings. I rarely have time to read now! But here they are;

An odd romance between a dead girl, and a living boy. So many things to be found out, Hereafter follows Amelia and Joshua’s adventure to find out what Amelia’s life was like before she died. Dodging and battling against obstacles makes for a very good novel with an original plot line.

(I will insert a review link once it is up).Β A emotion-provoking tale about six months between a beautiful sad man who is in a wheelchair, and a peculiarly dressed twenty-seven year old who doesn’t know what she’s doing with her life. The two put together make for an amazing book of happiness and sadness and anger.

The reason why I say this is a lie, because I finished Me Before You on the 2nd of October but I’m counting it anyway because I had full intentions to finished it on the 30th but I was so tired from school.

Book Haul

As mentioned in my last wrap-up, I had a birthday and got some book spending money and I used it meaning I am finally out of my book-buying-ban! I went to Half-Priced Books and bought 3 books;

Something else I bought, were my first two Pop! Funko vinyl figures. Ahhh I love them so much. I got Cher from Clueless and Peeta from The Hunger Games although I don’t have pictures of them.

2016-funko-pop-clueless-vinyl-figures-cher6187_peeta_glam_1024x1024

Music

Like always, if you want to check out music I have been listening to in each month, head over to my Spotify and check out my curated playlist by season. This playlists don’t have anything to do with the specific season, just the music that’s new and that I’m obsessed with in those time frames. Here’s the end of summer,

sept

And here’s the very beginning of fall,

music

Disclaimer, this is my music taste so please refrain from judging just because I don’t listen to what you do. I am here to spread the songs I love to others.

October TBR

I am just going to carry over my last month’s TBR into this one until I finish it. Only three books left and hopefully I finish them all in October plus some spooky books.


That’s it folks! I hope you enjoyed. In the comments, tell me what you’re planning to read in the month of October or if you read any of these books mentioned above (no spoilers!)

-Kambria

Leave a Reply

