Catching Up Saturday 9/24

As the some of you who may come from my Instagram (@youngbook.lovver) you may know that I have finally posted for the first time in quite some time. Now, I could give you the same excuses that I gave in my most recent post, or I can get right into the catching up that these posts are known for. So without further ado, let’s get into it!

catchingupsaturday

First up, my reading progress! On the last CUS I was reading Demigods & Monsters, Never Forgotten, and The Liberty Box. I read so many books since then! Here they are (in chronological order of date read):

You can click on each of the titles to check out my reviews for them!

Now for what I’m currently reading is Me Before You by Jojo Moyes. I’m loving it so much! I love Will Traynor so much too, haha. I’m about 200 pages in and going slow because of school and it seems like I never have time to read anymore ): But I’m treking through and easily seeing where all the love and hype is coming from.

Now for books I am going to read. My next three books that I plan on reading are:

  • The Kiss of Decception by Mary E. Pearson
  • Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins
  • Hollow City by Ransom Riggs

I am so excited to read all of these! These 3 + Me Before You were on my TBR list for the Pokemon Go Read-a-Thon which brings me to my next topic. I participated in my first ever read-a-thon and although it didn’t go so well I had lots of fun doing the challenges. It almost made me want to try and make up a read-a-thon of my own! To check out what I was going to read and what I accomplished, go check out these two posts here and here.

School has started and I am so busy so definitely expect a lot less posting from me. I’ve never had so much homework! Sophomore year in high school is actually quite tough. But now that I’m done catching you all up on my reading progresses that you can basically see through my review posts, I’m going to go catch up on BookTube subscriptions!

-Kambria

Leave a Reply

