August Wrap-Up + September TBR

Hey everybody! It’s Kambria and although we’re already a couple of days into September, I am here with my August Wrap-Up session and September To Be Read List. So without further ado, let’s get into it!

awrapup

Books

I finished a totally of 5 books in the month of August and I actually had no idea! As for doing my TBR list, I’m not sure of much I stuck to it. I participated in a read-a-thon and that gave me a completely new TBR list to finish off the month of August. Here are those 5 books, my ratings, links to the books and my review, and a few thoughts.

A truly inspiring tale about an Indian reservation teenager who is trying to change the way his life ends in. The journey for our main character Junior is a tough and funny and weird one that you will enjoy every second of.

A sweet, heart-warming, and saddening romance for an outcast set in a dystopian land called Avalon Valley in the time after the Darkness. With a small, slow rising addition of fantasy, this novel is decently paced and may rip your heart to pieces just for love.

A very fast-paced, everyday in the life of a newly found transgendered female, who is now male. All Grady wants to do is fit into high school, into his own family. But its not going to be easy.

A great, easy, and relatable read about a sophomore in high school named Scott Hudson. This is the second book to Sleeping Freshman Never Lie and I certainly enjoyed this one a lot more. I’ve learned a lot from this novel and can relate so much to it being a sophomore myself.

The third and final book to an amazing trilogy. So many many questions are answered, so many come up and are dealt with in such a thrilling way. A third book full of so much amazing and detailed action that may break your heart at the smallest of things.

tls

Book Haul

In August on the 27th was my 15th birthday! I went out with my aunt before coming back to a surprise party and she gave 4 books that she had her house. Those being:

  • 1984 by George Orwell
  • To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee
  • The Definitive Edition: Anne Frank: The Diary of a Young Girl
  • Little Ways to Keep Calm and Carry On by Mark A. Reinecke

Also for my birthday I got a coloring book from Barnes & Noble for only $5 and my friend got me a $25 gift card to Barnes & Noble. I’m so excited to spend it!

soaa

Music

If you want to see the music that I’ve been listening to lately, go check out my Spotify! My username is kambriadaniels. Its basically the same as last month for right now. I’m going to add more songs into my summer playlist soon!

Fashion

As far as clothing I haven’t bought many things this month but I have been obsessed and really wanting a corduroy skirt. They are so cute and I love the tops and shoes that they can be paired with. I really want a burgundy or black one.

lindsay-a-line-corduroy-skirt

September TBR

Back to books! Since I did not finish my TBR list for the Pokemon read-a-thon, I am going to continue it into July. So, my TBR list for September is:

  • (finish) Hereafter by Tara Hudson
  • Me Before You by Jojo Moyes
  • Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins
  • Hollow City by Ransom Riggs
  • The Kiss of Deception by Mary E. Pearson

By this time, I will be past my 2016 reading goal on Goodreads and I can bump it up some! I am so happy and proud of myself because there will be 3 months left in the month and I will have exceeded my reading goal which last year, I didn’t reach it.

So that’s all I have for you guys today! What books did you read in August and what books do you plan to read in September? Also, have you read any of the book I’ve read in August or are planning to read in September? Tell me how you liked them in the comments (WITHOUT SPOILERS!!!!)

-Kambria

Leave a Reply

