#ReadThemAllThon Wrap-Up

pokemon indigo league

Hello, everyone! It is time for the wrap-up of my very first ever read-a-thon, which I think I completely failed. I completed… *drum roll*

3 out of 8 books!

I have an explanation though, school started for me and I’m going into my second year in high school and I am already overloaded with homework. So I haven’t got to do much reading. I also my birthday and birthday party took up one whole weekend so I couldn’t read all that weekend and I’ve just been plain busy. But, nonetheless, I had lots of fun participating in this book tag (:

This leads me to my final combat power number is… *drum roll*

291 CP with Wigglytuff!

250px-040wigglytuff

I know its not high at all but I loved racking up points!

These are all 3 books and badges that I got through:

  1. Celadon City (Rainbow Badge); Parrotfish by Ellen Wittlinger
  2. Cinnabar Island (Flame Badge); Sophomores and Other Oxymorons by David Lubar
  3. Viridian City (Earth Badge); The Last Star by Rick Yancey

I will have a full details about each of these books in my August Wrap-Up and they each have a review up which you can check out by clicking on their titles.

That’s all I have to say today! This definitely shows me that I will participate in other read-a-thons when I feel I have more time to read lots of books!

-Kambria

1 Comment

Leave a comment