Pokemon Indigo League #ReadThemAllThon TBR

Hey everyone!

I’m going to be taking part of my first read-a-thon which is the Pokemon Go Indigo League Read-Them-All-Thon. This was created by Aentee @ readatmidnight (check out the original post here) who also created the Pokemon Go Booktag. This read-a-thon includes 8 challenges based on the 8 gyms in the Indigo League. There are also other challenges involving Pokemon and CP which I’m amΒ going to do and I’m choosing Jigglypuff because she (?) is my favorite Pokemon.

pokemon indigo league

Now onto the challenges and what I will reading for each!

badge 1

For the first challenge I am choosing Hereafter by Tara Hudson. I just recently got this series for free from my library for being a teen volunteer. My friend choose the set for me and I want to read it before I let her borrow them.

badge 2

I am choosing Me Before You by Jojo Moyes. This has been on my TBR for only about a month now but I have not read it yet for some reason! Since I’ll finally be getting this out of the way I will also be able to finally watch the movie.

badge 3

For this third challenge I am choosing The Kiss of Deception by Mary E. Pearson. I have had this book on my shelf for a while but have not picked it up. Now is the perfect time though because the third and (I think) final book just came out!

badge 4

After searching through my Goodreads and what was available at my library, I am choosing Parrotfish by Ellen Wittlinger for this challenge. This book is about a transgender female (into male) and him trying to fit in.

badge 5

A book that has been on my TBR for a little while now is Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins. I know a lot of people love this contemporary very much because of the super cute romance.

badge 6

For the sixth challenge I am choosing Hollow City by Ransom Riggs because its fantasy elements are scarily amazing, its been on my shelf for quite a while now and I can finally continue the series.

badge 7

Again, after searching through my Goodreads and searching on the shelves to see if it was available at my library, I am choosing Sophomores and Other Oxymorons by David Lubar for this challenge. I read the “first” book in this companionship last year during my first few months of freshman year and now I’m doing the same with sophomore year!

badge 8

I am going to choose The Last Star by Rick Yancey. I’m super Β excited to finish this series and hopefully it has a good ending because I am so not excited to be finishing this really amazing series.

 

So that is my TBR list for the #ReadThemAllThon. I’m really excited for this! Are you joining? If you are, comment the link to your TBR post so I can check it out.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

