July Wrap-Up + August TBR

Hello! Its Kambria again and its that time of the month where everyone is posting their wrap-ups and TBRs and so here I am with mine. In my wrap-up though, I would like to include more things than only what I’ve been read. This will kind of be like Alicia @ hashtaglovesbooks ‘s wrap-up which is great. So without further ado let’s get into my July wrap-up.

wrapup

Books

This month I feel I had a fairly decent reading month because I finished *drum roll*… 4 books! Which is actually pretty good for me especially since I went on vacation for a week and have been in a slight reading slump for the pat two weeks. All the reviews for these books will be tagged below the title. I read:

The Wrath & The Dawn by Renee Ahdieh
5/5 | Amazon | Goodreads | Review

The Liberty Box by C.A. Gray
4.5/5 | Amazon | Goodreads | Review

Never Forgotten by Kelly Risser
3/5 | Amazon | Goodreads | Review

Demigods and Monsters by Raye Wagner
4.5 /5 | Amazon | Goodreads | Review

ma

Book Haul

I didn’t not buy any book this month being that I have been on a buying ban since the end of May but I was sent some e-books and a book from my camp, authors, and online book accounts. Thank you to @royalsocialmedia on Instagram, and Jennifer (@author_jenniferparr on Instagram).

The Liberty Box by C.A. Gray
Amazon | Goodreads | Review

The Eden Conspiracy (ARC) by C.A. Gray
Amazon | Goodreads

Treacherous Shadows by Jennifer Parr
Amazon | Goodreads

Music Obsessions

You can check out my Spotify playlist to see what I’ve been listening to lately! Follow me @kambriadaniels

spotifyy

Fashion

I have a quick question! Should I get a watch? I saw some really nice ones at JCPenny when I was out shopping with my grandmother but didn’t pick one up. Should I? And if so, do you have any specific kind/brand that you suggest? This will actually help a lot.

Up next is my fashion obsessions. As mentioned above, I recently went splurge shopping with my grandmother and bought a lot of things but what I loved while shopping was the clearance sections and sale racks. They proved to hold a lot of really cute things. My favorite place to shop clearance is H&M and I highly suggest it. You can buy shorts, tops, and even jeans for $7 and under! Its great. I don’t have any photos of the items that I picked up but I know I can’t wait for school to start so I can show it off.

ebook

August TBR

As you all may know, I don’t often choose a TBR for the next month but I do have a small To Be Read list for August and they are:

Treacherous Shadows by Jennifer Parr
Amazon | Goodreads

The Eden Conspiracy by C.A. Gray
Amazon | Goodreads

The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian by Sherman Alexie
Amazon | Goodreads

and of course the rest of the books that I read will most likely be chosen from my TBR list. I am finishing The Absolutely True Diary though and hopefully that will be finished today.

Thank you for reading! Have you read any of these books I mentioned? If so, what did you think of them? How many books did you read in July and what were they? What’s on your TBR for August? Let’s talk in the comments!

Leave a Reply

