Another Week Off (Catching Up Saturday July 23)

Hello, hello, hello everyone!

If you have not noticed, I have not posted a book review in a couple of weeks. Why is that? That is because I have not finished a book since The Wrath & The Dawn. Why is that? Because I went of vacation to California! So without further ado let’s jump into this Catch Up Session!

catchingupsaturday

I am going to start this off with all of my reading progresses because I am currently reading 3 books at once! 2 e-books and 1 physical book. My physical book that I am reading is Demigods & Monsters by Raye Wagner. I am 238 pages into it and I am loving every second. This is the sequel to The Curse of the Sphinx (I was have review for it here) and it is giving me everything I want in a sequel. Lots of questions are being answered from the first book and I’m so happy with everything that’s going on.

My second book is Never Forgotten by Kelly Risser which we all know I have been reading for a very long time. I am 206 pages in and I haven’t picked it up in about two weeks. Why? Well, I’m not really getting what I wanted from it. I enjoy more of the romance in the book than the paranormal factor of it which I was waiting on so its really causing me to not want to read the book. But I promise, I will finish it soon!

My third and last book that I am currently reading is The Liberty Box by C.A. Gray. I am 163 pages in and I am loving every second of it! I was sent this book and an ARC of its sequel The Eden Conspiracy and I couldn’t wait to start it. I read a lot on the long drive to California and I got through quite a bit. Its really fast paced and I can’t wait to get to the end because I’m in a part at the moment where I justΒ needΒ to know what’s going to happen next. So I will definitely pick back up reading after this and even hopefully finish it tonight! (I am writing this post a day in advance so hopefully I will be done by the time this is up).

My next topic is going to be from my trip to California. I don’t know how many of you have been, and if you have, I don’t know how many have been to a mall called The Grove. It is a beautiful outdoors mall with an even more beautiful, three story Barnes & Noble that I spent a nice time in. It was amazing! So many shelves of Young Adult Fiction! I could have spent hours in there but… I didn’t have enough money for any of the books there. I was torn, but I held plenty of books and was basking in the amazing-ness. I was so in love, definitely check it out if you ever visit Los Angeles.

Since my reading progress hasn’t been going that well over the time that I was gone, I think that will be all for today. Comment down below what you’ve done this week, and it doesn’t have to be about books, anything! Let’s connect (:

-Kambria

Leave a Reply

