Catching Up Saturday May 14

Hello everyone!

I am back at it again (wink, wink) with another edition of Catching Up Saturday. If you don’t know, Catching Up Saturday is a series on my blog where I fill up the space between my reviews by telling you guys what has gone on with my week, book and non-book wise. So without further ado, let’s get started with this catch up session.

catchingupsaturday

Let’s start of with the book stuff! I think I’m in a small book slump right now, which really sucks. After I finished Fahrenheit 451 and Summer of Sloane, I didn’t read anything else until yesterday! I try to convince myself that I just need a slight break from the two reads at once and the school reads, but we all know I love reading, so why have I not been reading?! Just yesterday I started a TBR Jar pick (“Childhood read”) and now I’m reading The Girl Behind the Glass by Jane Kelley. I read this book about 7 years ago and I had the desire to find it again. And I did! So I bought it from Book Outlet immediately. It stuck with me so well mainly because its a scary read about paranormal and supernatural things.

Speaking of reading, I’m going to be volunteering at my local library this summer! I did this last year and I loved it so much. Being in the library for four hours a day, three days a week last year were amazing. I especially love shelving books but I liked when I did arts & crafts with the little kids. I do work in the children’s section though, so I’m not necessarily around titles that I like to read.

I don’t think I have any other bookish related things so next is non-bookish things! I can tell you one thing; I can’t wait for school to end. But I also don’t want finals to come. If I could just skip over them into summer break, I would so do that right now! I can’t to have all the time to read.

I honestly think that’s it for this week. I should be posting my TBR pick later or tomorrow because I did restart my TBR Jar so I need to change my picks page.

See you soon! -Kambria

Leave a Reply

